New churchwardens and council elected

Susanne Hergoss and David Hercus were elected as churchwardens at the St Thomas Becket AGM on 19 April. The following were elected to the Chaplaincy Council: Peter Alexander, Jo Dawes, Lucia Fürthmann, Samuel Quaye, Daniel Loarte, Emmanuel Saarkodie, Norbert Schoen, Monica Schofield and Gerd van der Jagt. The wardens and council will be commissioned at the Parish Eucharist at 10.30 on 3 May. Please pray for the new team as they shoulder the extra responsibility that appointing a successor to Fr Matthew will entail.